Matronics Email Lists Forum Index Matronics Email Lists
Web Forum Interface to the Matronics Email Lists

Get Email Distribution Too!Get Email Distribution Too!    FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Gettin er done

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matronics Email Lists Forum Index -> Zenith701801-List
View previous topic :: View next topic  
pdelano(at)telus.net

PostPosted: Fri May 24, 2013 9:16 pm    Post subject: Gettin er done Reply with quote

I’ve got the tail feathers 95% done and 80% to go. That stuff is tucked away on a shelf. I have been working on the right wing for about 6 months in spits and starts and it is about 90% done.

If many are like me, finding time to work on the “plane” project is the toughest. What I have found works, and I wanted to pass it along, is setting the alarm clock for 5 AM or a bit earlier, getting up, pouring a coffee and heading for the basement garage. Nobody is interested in my attention at that time of the morning, not even the dog. It is surprising how much progress you can make in 1 hour or a little bit more per day every day on a 701. Of course you have to get to bed before 10 pm.

Well better get to bed, got to set that alarm clock or maybe not. Found I did not get the jury strut angles 7-V-10-4SP with my wing kit, or anything else on dwg. 7-V-10. Sent an email to Zenith to see if I should have gotten these parts with the wing kit.
I can still rivet on some nose ribs and make a few small holes bigger, then maybe start on the nose ribs for the left wing.

Regards,

Perry
[quote][b]

- The Matronics Zenith701801-List Email Forum -

Use the List Feature Navigator to browse the many List utilities available such as the Email Subscriptions page, Archive Search & Download, 7-Day Browse, Chat, FAQ, Photoshare, and much more: